Poets logo

Days

Time I've Wasted

By DJ RobbinsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Days
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Down the wrong path

Denial was my companion

Days I wasted being angry, standing wrong in the world

Death comes to us all.

During my youth, I thought playing football made me somebody.

Down someone would go after I hit them.

Deafening cheers from the crowd.

Dad's recognition and love.

Despair fills my heart when I think back to all the times I was controlling for no reason.

Don't watch that. It's awful.

Despair filled my brother's heart.

Don't judge others.

Dad never adheres to this advice.

Dad judges everybody.

Dad don't care race, looks, politics.

Don't dwell in the past.

Darkness dwells there, nothing more.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

DJ Robbins

He wrote a short film that is currently up on Youtube called ,''All the Lonely Boys''

https://paypal.me/Damiencage?country.x=US&locale.x=en_US

https://tpjr.us/djstips

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.