Poets logo

Days of Our Lives

These are the…

By Steffany PopePublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
I don’t own this photo. It was sourced online.

Of the soap operas, there are few.

That are as long running and true.

As Days of Our Lives,

With its love, hate, and lies,

And its stories, both old and anew.

-

With twists and turns, it keeps us hooked,

As we follow the lives of those looked

Upon as our friends,

With dramatic ends,

And emotions that leave us all booked.

-

Oh, the drama that unfolds each day,

As we watch the characters play

Their parts on the screen,

In a world so serene,

Yet full of surprises, come what may.

performance poetrycelebritiesart
3

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.