Poets logo

Days Like This

A Choice

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Days Like This
Photo by Rae Tian on Unsplash

Then there are days like this…

The days when everything suddenly falls into place.

I have to question though;

Is it really a sudden event?

I have a stance on this.

I have a belief that everything compounds,

That everything is constantly falling apart and coming together…

To come together.

It takes

One

Uncomfortable situation to jolt you back into reality.

To remind you that the

Only

Person to save you, will be you.

It’s a beautiful nightmare that strokes you gently, like a fibre of lightning.

Gentle enough to preserve you,

But striking enough to wake you up.

These are my favourite days;

Days when I can be

productive,

creative

and passionate all at once.

I love it here.

These are MY days.

I hope you have more days like this too!

Then we can come back here,

and share in the joy.

Stream of ConsciousnessMental HealthinspirationalGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    True that! Only you can save you. Good job on this poem!

  • A. J. Schoenfeldabout a month ago

    Thanks for letting me read this today. It put a smile on my face. I so needed that today.

  • “M”about a month ago

    Great job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.