Poets logo

Days have passed

like voices

By MecAsafPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Days have passed
Photo by Rux Centea on Unsplash

Days have passed like voices,

the useful voices through the air when it fills.

Too many days have passed

to which I speak short circuit.

And thine - those of-

le, from the other, from the other,

other voices

I of them, of them

of me and nobody

from anyone.

Women's faces appeared to me

on the marble facade,

full of december light

and too light to notice

whether young or old, creatures

natural or animal.

The geometries appeared,

the fictions, and all the inhabitants,

sliding neighbors, secret,

cracked by the sliding sun

from mouth to mouth, body to body,

joined real people,

made me a figure.

Counting is the only,

recognize in exact light

the voices that don't seem real,

you want transparent,

innocent or simple –

and make you much more unique

than a single person.

inspirationalperformance poetryfact or fictionexcerptscelebrities
2

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Loved the voice of this! Fantastic work!

  • Manisha Dhalani10 months ago

    This is such an original piece of poetry - I really liked it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.