Poets logo

Daydreamer

Lost in a fictional world

By moonlit Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

As a little girl I found my happiness in books,

it was easy to just scramble through the pages and overlook ,

all the sadness in the world that surrounded me

because in these stories I felt completely free..

I didn’t have to worry about throwing out my words,

when really I’d rather be up there with the birds.

For that’s where my head is and my body stuck on the ground ,

I feel like i'm endlessly running around.

See it’s easier in story, there’s nearly always a happy ending,

it’s easier for me to just keep on pretending.

Because then I was able to escape in my little fairy tales,

where I would embark on my quest and always prevail.

One week Harry potter would fly in and take my hand

and we would apparte into his wizard land.

Play Quddich, fight death eaters, learn hundreds of spells,

But then all of a sudden it’s time for farewells.

Then its me and Lyra with our demons in toe,

and we are slicing through dimensions with fast, swift blows.

But I am will and she is the stories I dream of,

each stuck in our native worlds unable to express our love.

But I wanted magic,

I wanted adventure,

I wanted love.

I wanted that full body tingle feel it in your toes right up to your head kiss at the end of the story!

I need to learn not to live with my head in the clouds,

even though I wish it was always allowed.

There is more to life, there is more to living

and I’m realising I’ve kept myself pretty hidden.

It’s about time I took my head out of books and write my own novel,

and it really will be colossal.

My life wont just be a story in a book about a lost little girl.

It’s going to be an epic tale, a majestic fable and ridiculous swirl of life .

It’s about time I mixed fiction with reality,

to open up that door with that forgotten key,

and let just see where that will take me.

Lets just see where that will take me...

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

moonlit

Writing about love, nature and mental health

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.