Poets logo

Day and Night

#VocalNPM

By Charlie AdeolaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes Alone and alienated

But look what God created

In the East a sunset

Wheres all the regret

I searched for an answer

I was the question

But out of the trillions of stars in the sky

After questioning why

I realized

I didn't need a plan

That anything could happen

If I force it the sun will still set

If I force it that's when I regret

Maybe I never experienced it because i tried to control what i could not control

I let a select few look in my soul

That is why there is not a lot of eye contact

It's another day

I'm awaiting the sunrise

And now I have a friend by my side to watch the sunrise, forget about regret and see the sunset

As it becomes night moments are passing like street lights

As life is a long ride

My passenger isn't sure of our destination

But I know where we are headed

As we pass these moments

Different emotions arise

To my passenger's surprise

They've always been there with me

But I never knew who they were

Until I opened my eyes and they entered my soul

In the end the passing moments didn't matter

All these thoughts I gather

For everything lasts forever

And the only important moment is now

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charlie Adeola

Insta: champagne.adeola Twitter: TheLegacy56

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.