Poets logo

Datura Stramonium

not just another flower in the garden

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

someone put datura

in my nutrigrain

now i’m seeing colours

that i know aren’t there

i know i’m tasting wonders

and i do not care

i am now in this truth

but i cannot share

this is what it is

this is not a dare

i'm licking a window

in another reality

cause this one's

completely fucked up

this is fucked ups

big brother

i have a t bag

tied to my big toe

and a coat hanger

in my shirt

my eyes are bright

and dim at the same time

my circles spin in

and on themselves

other people are

a fog to me now

like a cut price gyroscope

i skitter and skatter

a real life mad hatter

inside i’m screaming

but you can't hear me

behind my grin

i grimace

i’m all over the shop

all over the place

and i'm the centre of all

for now you see

a narcissus flower

and a devils trumpet

from a garden of deathly delights

i have inhaled the spores

i’m a part of the green

if only until

i am reattached

by fragile strings

to what remains

of

my wavering sanity

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Elysia Dawnabout a year ago

    I met aliens and ate a whole steak that wasn't there. Great stuff!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.