Poets logo

DATE ❤️

📖

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
29
DATE ❤️
Photo by Derek Sutton on Unsplash

Let me know when

You bracket Confidence...

I desire to date,

The mature version of you-

Tell me about your experience.

Vitalities happened,

To my Innocents...

You Know That

I Want you currently,

Regardless,

The processing...

It Could be strange,

And it

Could get difficult.

Love is Love.

Flaws with,

The good,

Qualitative endeavors

Produce

Happiness.

Why live in a rush to date,

When you should exist

Taking your

Time to

Learn?

Let's wait awhile

Until we

Both Grow❗

excerptssocial commentary
29

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Kate Taralin5 months ago

    Break free from the predictability of everyday life with random cam chats. It's a digital roulette https://camtify.com/ where conversations spark without warning. From laughter to deep discussions, every encounter is a surprise waiting to happen. Get ready to connect with strangers and experience the unexpected.

  • yes...

  • But how will you know when you've both grown sufficiently to be in a mature relationship? (I'm still trying to figure that one out.)

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Very well done ♥️

  • JamaisWang10 months ago

    AMAZING!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Magnificent!!! Loving this!!!

  • J. Delaney-Howe10 months ago

    Great advice in your last line. Nice work.

  • I loved how wonderful this was!

  • Beautifully worded and very important message!!!

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Love this - wonderful as always and amazing message, my friend!

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    Aww, let's wait awhile. I loved that line! Wonderful work :)

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    I love it! it reminds me of that Janet Jackson song: Let's wait awhile! Stellar writing! Go lil bro go! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    Nice one, Lonzo!

  • C.Z.10 months ago

    Snaps! I liked this a lot, the prose is lovely. I think the only thing that threw me a little was the emoji exclamation points. But the words themselves are very well written!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Well said, Lonzo!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    *snapping my fingers* great poem 💖💖

  • Beautiful and thought provoking.

  • Veronica Coldiron10 months ago

    This is a beautiful poem that resonates with me. In it, I could almost hear the voice of my mother. She used to tell me that we have the capacity to love anyone we want. She said everyone has flaws, and that the trick to finding happiness in love was to find someone whose flaws you could live with. Thank you for posting this!

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    ❤️ sage advice beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.