Poets logo

Dashing Dumplings

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Dashing Dumplings
Photo by Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

Another day so another dollar

Let's get the day started

I miss Ashley very much

I'll call her right now

Hey Ash, how you doing?

I'm doing great, what's up?

Let's go on a date

Sure sounds like a plan

I have the perfect spot

We've arrived at the spot

The Silver City Chinese Restaurant

Can we be seated please?

The waitress is absolutely polite

She ordered the orange chicken

I ordered that as well

The menu caught my eye

The dumplings looked so good

The service was dashingly fast

I'm definitely coming back soon

Food out of this world

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.