Poets logo

darkness in my universe.

prose.

By Manuel EncarnacionPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
darkness in my universe.
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The more I sleep, the more I think of you, so much so that I am going to dedicate each verse of this book to you. I'm going to create a universe of emotions so that, if you ever see it, you will be the first astronaut to reach this unknown area of ​​the universe. I'm not trying to pretend any more than you've already seen, it's just that every time we speak my words fade so I made a plan. I will express my feelings eternally in these texts, I plan to print them and put them inside a bottle with my name, so that when you break it you will feel the sound of my heart that sound that caused your departure. Even in my silences I hear voices that tell me about you. They describe the consequences of my loneliness and a rigged figure of you by my side. I'm still locked in my space There is no way out of this universe that was created thanks to the explosion of my soul when I saw how your silhouette vanished from my room in the shadows. I still don't understand what the reason was, if our galaxy is so big, why did our system have to be so close to the hole?

By Stefan Cosma on Unsplash

I would like to know who you would dedicate this verse to, and leave it in the comments. And write me one of your works I want to read them. And thanks for reading greetings!

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Manuel Encarnacion

let’s touch the sky!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.