Poets logo

Darkness Can Be Overwhelming

Inspired By A Soul Taken From This World Too Soon

By Ashley Nicole GonzalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Darkness Can Be Overwhelming
Photo by m wrona on Unsplash

The sky tonight is beautiful.. dark and peaceful

It reminds me that even when my days are dark, there's beauty somewhere.

The amount of pain I've endured, it's lethal.

It almost consumed me, but I'm still alive to tell about it.

Is there beauty in that too?

Sometimes I can't find the beauty in anything but the sky .. I don't share that with anyone because it's easier to say I'm fine and tell a lie.

Yesterday I broke down and let myself cry.. I hate feeling weak.

I've always been the one who was strong and didn't let anyone see the scars that were once deep incisions .

So what if I'm not that person? Would it have made a difference?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Nicole Gonzales

I write to share my truth in hopes that someone can relate. If you've ever felt alone and are here today, you are a survivor. you are not alone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.