Poets logo

Darkness

That one scary place..

By Amber WilliamsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

i dont feel like myself

idk how i feel

just know that my moods aren't right

...it doesn't seem real...

the dark comes and swallows me whole

and thats when the thoughts

start to unfold

i close my eyes and get some sleep

but its nothing but darkness

...theres no dreams

hours go by and i suddenly wake up

i had hoped that these thoughts were gone,

but apprently they're stuck

i go back to sleep. everything seems fine.

for a little bit

i can leave this world behind..

theres a warm sensation on my face

its the sun

bringing me back from the empty space

i wake up and my day begins

but i know it wont last long

because when the sun goes down

ill be back in that place again...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.