Poets logo

Dark Waters

A poem

By Deth AngelPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Dark Waters
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Dark waters in my mind,

Joyful thoughts left behind.

When it all crashes down,

There won't be anyone around.

Depending on no one,

Taking it on my own.

Forever with nothing,

And always alone.

I will dig myself out,

When you bury me.

You won't keep me down,

You can never chain me.

I won't be held captive in your prison,

I won't be shackled,

I won't listen.

Tell me what you want,

What you think and feel.

But I won't care,

Because I know what is real.

In the end,

I will never break,

My will is too strong,

My power is too great.

You will lack the knowledge,

Lack the skill.

Someone that weak,

Won't break my will.

Give up before you start,

Or I will reach in,

And tear out your heart!

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Deth Angel

I'm just a Goth girl living in a Barbie world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Naveedkk 10 months ago

    Your writing is excellent. I must say, I was thoroughly impressed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.