Poets logo

Dark Thoughts

My Demons Inside of My Head

By Jackie SagastumePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mind has been in such a dark place lately.

I am fighting my demons before they overtake me.

The sound these monsters create in my head, sometimes make me wish I was dead.

I struggle to get back to the me that was once so happy but I struggle as my demons try to trap me.

I get lost in this dark forest I have created inside of my head.

My demons laughed as on my soul they fed.

I feel the pain in my gut because of my selfish thoughts.

I am trying to crawl out of this dark forest before my soul rots.

This anxiety and depression make me feel like I am drowning in a body of dark water.

The more I fight the more I sink farther and farther.

If I give up my fight my light will slowly start to fade away.

I will stop breathing and I won't get to see another day.

All I want is for someone to save me from these dark thoughts inside of my head.

Deep down inside of my soul I do not want to end up dead.

I no longer want to be taunted by this depression and the darkness it has planted inside of my head.

Someone please save me before I end up dead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jackie Sagastume

I am 35 years old and I have been writing poetry since I was in elementary school. I love to express myself through words and find that writing is a coping mechanism for me because my life is complicated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.