Poets logo

Dark Room

..

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
3

Are you scared of me?

I allowed you write about me, I was listening

How could you coat black on my blue

When all I ever did was care for you?

Remember when we sat and made the rules

You were just 11 when we got formally introduced

Now you are trying to get rid of me?

Saying I hurt Andromeda when she tried reaching in

While all I did was protect you and this is how you repay me?

No,you will sit and listen to me

Twisted our story but since you love stories, how about we start?

From how lonely you were with our little secret

To how I always slept with you, heating your frozen feet

Crying in your room like a baby

Wishing that anyone could hear you

I wipped those tears and toughened you up

Took a room in your mind, a room we set up

Then we sat under dim lights and wrote our bro code

Ever since then, we were close like Anna and Elsa from Frozen

We created a matrix and I made you Neo

And now everything fell apart, I'm the demon from DaVinci's code?

You said I am the reason you're addiced, that's pretty hard to digest

You said It's both of us till we die, have we died yet?

I watched you pick up the knife from the cabinet

I opened the doors to save you, did I get my thanks?

I watched you try to change your life so many times

You kept on saying it would be the last time

I still see the tears that you don't cry

But somehow you still think I'm the bad guy?

Mansion as beautiful and Mythology was a classic

Never seen you express so much pain since you were 11

When I told you everything would be okay

Now you are going to that therapist to get rid of me, an attempt so vain

I may have made intense rules

But you did needed it

You could have tried to cope with it

Now look at the mess you're in

Your're really mad cause you know the truth

I'm the salt in your life, flavouring everything that you cook

I boosted your self-esteem

When everyone laughed at your tooth

So shut it, I don't want to ear another slander

I was silent before, I had to strike before it got any further

Here's the plan, we dig a hole, take your emotions and put them in

Get the shovel and start digging

It would always make you weak, are you even listening?

I guess we both changed, you now dread the truth

Which is funny, I taught you not to

You call me a dark room, which is also funny to me

Deep down you know I'm just a knob and you, you are the key.

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.