Poets logo

Dark Days

Slowly Turning Into Endless Ones

By Sarah TPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Ever woken up to a day so dark you found yourself just wanting to weep seconds after you opened your eyes.

I find myself wishing I woke up to another world, or just something else.

I really just want to scream my head off in fear and anger, but no matter how hard I try nothing seems to come out.

There are so many days I find myself wishing I woke up in another world as if it'll fix all these problems inside me.

I don't even know if it's anger or sadness. Though, I know it isn't happiness and I'm really just frustrated with it all.

I'm not uneducated, I know the right choices and decisions one should be making throughout their daily lives.

I know they say to get sleep, eat healthy, and exercise. All things necessary to live a happy successful lifestyle.

In my mind it is quite silly really, all those things seem practically easy to do and achieve.

Yet, why do I find it so difficult to partake in any of these tasks? As if I am asking myself for the impossible.

I think to myself, lazy. I'm just lazy. Yet, inside I truly know it goes more deeper than just that.

It has never been so hard for me to bring myself up out of bed. Whenever I finally manage, I always find myself in darkness.

There hasn't been a day this week I've woken up to daylight and I'm afraid it will continue for much longer.

Just at the thought of it brings me to tears, so many days wasted and so much time lost.

It brings me pain knowing I won't ever get any of it back. Yet, even with this in mind it never stops.

This endless cycle of dark days just continues, while I lay here stuck in bed just hoping for it to stop.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sarah T

I am just another ordinary person trying to grow, learn, find myself, fail and keep trying just as every other individual on this planet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.