Poets logo

Dark Cage

Poem

By Antonio MadrugadaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Dark Cage
Photo by Beth Jnr on Unsplash

My dark cage in silver glass
Allows me to see in the dark
For twelve years I tried to run fast
But the guardian of my hell mark
Caught me and took me in
Yanked my feet and blinded my eyes.

Tried to be master the tool of a god
That never gets rotten nor ever dies
I tried to escape million times over, oh lord.
I won’t see the mountains nor the blue skies.

My cage is dark and make me shy
My heart beats and that almost die
When the muse is wandering around
I feel my sorrow so deep and prefund.

In the dark I am only allowed to write
In a old and broken notebook and poems born
And monster lurks deep in the dark
Watching over me while I dare to sleep, I learn.
In the dark there is no space for any spark
A spark of hope could arise from my fingers
But the monster is vigilant and the cage hurts
My eyes bleed and hurt
My body yells and the voice hurts.

But I will be free, you will see.
Freedom will come, you will see.

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Antonio Madrugada

Writing rite since I am 13. Empower me to grow and I will publish my first novel of fantasy soon.

I am Portuguese. I am 33.

I published my first book in 2019.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Liglis Rodríguez8 months ago

    Nice writing. Kindly like mine as well

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Powerful use of words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.