Poets logo

Daring the Desire

The Fear of Losing All You Want

By Mason DarniellePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
Daring the Desire
Photo by Bruno Aguirre on Unsplash

Sharing is caring as they say, would you kill to have what you want though?

To have all to yourself and never give up what you desire?

Death is only to fear losing everything all at once

The willingness to accept the unavoidable truth of this ending

Will you receive a rebirth and rise from the ashes of death just to be reborn

Breathe new life to existence once again?

Will your krama be balanced and wouldn't have a krama debt left

A free agent of willingness, to speak the truth to the seekers

Would you give the masses a option a way to apply practice's to attain unconditional happiness and fulfillment?

Not in the form of the non-Noble truth, but the most Noble Truth of wanting something you can't have?

I have written this to reflect some of the teachings I have received and am grateful to say I have begin to apply and understand on a deeper level.

Best question I have asked myself thus far in my journey is, do you prefer pleasure over true happiness?

slam poetryperformance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    To answer your question, no, I always prefer happiness over pleasure. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.