Poets logo

Dangers of an iPhone 📲

Too much phone time is not good…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
20
Dangers of an iPhone 📲
Photo by Tyler Lastovich on Unsplash

We love our phones they have become the new diary, and everything we hold dear is inside them.

I practice how to make less time for my phone and more time for reality.

Being on the phone all the time is not good for thee…

I wrote up a riddle and I made a rhyme,

On how to give your

iPhone less of your time…

The dangers it holds aiming for your body.

Being on the phone for too long can leave you with:

A cramp in your neck, and your eyes hurting in the lightening…

And also the phone gets hot 🔥 yes, that is frightening…

Set a timer so that you are reminded, to leave the iPhone and enjoy Reality!

**********************************

Read my latest Story📝😉

excerpts
20

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽💫

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Amen!

  • The only iPhone I've ever owned is the one our son left behind when he died. My Google Pixel, however...!

  • Not me reading this one my phone. Lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Rasma Raisters6 months ago

    Loved you poem, I knew there was a specific reason I don't have an iPhone,

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Great reminder! I need to take heed! 😊

  • Kenny Penn6 months ago

    I need to master this better!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Nicely done 💗📲📵📵📵📵📵‼️

  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    I have mastered staying away from my phone. Sometimes I forget I have one. Lol Your poem was insightful and relatable. Good work.

  • Chelas Montanye6 months ago

    I have been trying very hard to spend less time on the magic box, but it is so hard when jobs and education have become very virtual, and virtual is becoming closer to reality than reality. Thank you for sharing your wonderful work! :)

  • Great poem and we all really really need to spend less time on our phones

  • Matthew Fromm6 months ago

    Ironically reading this as my new iphone updates.....but those app limits are life savers!

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    Easier said than done, but this was so well said! ‘We love our phones they have become the new diary, and everything we hold dear is inside them’ This is a brilliant line. I never thought of it that way, but that’s accurate. Before smart phones, I wrote all my thoughts in a diary. Now I feel tempted to share them online, even the thoughts I should keep to myself. And I find myself checking on my phone to see who shares my thoughts. It’s very habit forming, and bad for the body & soul. I love your suggestion to set a timer. 🤍

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.