Poets logo

Dancing with distraction

Distraction

By HenryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dancing with distraction
Photo by Todd Trapani on Unsplash

Defiant, I conquer chaos, emerging triumphant, focused on my goals.

In the face of formidable distractions, fortitude fuels my determination.

Steadfast in my purpose, stride after stride, I shall not waver.

Taking tenacious control, trivial temptations gently tumble and slide.

Redirecting my energy, embracing goals with genuine soulful alignment.

Amidst the labyrinth's twists, I navigate, serenely sustaining self-control.

Creating an impenetrable shield, silencing the cacophony that surrounds me.

Transcending into transformative opportunities, Distractions dutifully dismantled.

In the realm of challenges, I embody resilience, radiantly soaring.

Obstacles obliterated, as I overcome and outshine with unwavering will.

Nurturing paramount priorities, my grounded compass guides unwaveringly.

fact or fictionsad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.