Poets logo

Dancing Shoes

Part 5

By Robbie BalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dancing Shoes
Photo by Nihal Demirci Erenay on Unsplash

5.

My first thought was I left them in my room while I was rushing out. How fortunate. Of all the times I could’ve left my shoes at home.

I had to call my mom. She answered the phone after two tries. “Mom! I need you to bring me my shoes.” I exclaimed.

“THIS IS AN EMERGENCY!” She gets the message and runs to my room. She finds the shoes and then heads en route for the school.

If she got here in time, I’d owe her for life. That would be the save of the year. Fingers are double crossed.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.