Poets logo

Dancing Queen

A poem about my love for dance

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Dancing Queen
Photo by David Hofmann on Unsplash

Foot to foot,

step by step-

I rhythmically move to

the metallic beat of the drums

and the gentle flute lullaby.

I follow the baby pearl stars,

greet the white-like-clear-quartz moon;

hands in the air,

I swing my dancer's body.

Moments are to live,

to sing,

to perform,

and to hear the sound of music.

In my colourful dress,

I'm now a silent dancer.

By Laura Marques on Unsplash

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this magical and musical poem about my love for dance. I hope you enjoyed reading it just as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you loved it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To find and read more of my Vocal works, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Feel free to connect with and follow me on Instagram. Until next time!

Stay magical and beautiful!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

This poem can be found and read on AllPoetry!

By Baptiste MG on Unsplash

#followyourpassions #shootforthemoon #behappy #focusonyourgoals #you'reworthit #musicismedicine #danceishappiness

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.