Poets logo

Dancing on Nails

"Just Keep Dancing"

By Donasia HarryPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I dance on this painful floor

I kept dancing with tears, don’t know what’s in store

As I move my hips, as I point my toes

The nails stab my feet, but I kept going on the floor

Dancing with pain ain’t pleasure

The wounds on my feet ain’t hard to measure

Dancing on nails wasn’t my issue

Even if it breaks my bones and tissue

As I dance on the sleets as silk

Thinking that the floor is skim milk

I dance with pleasure and pain

And my confidence is something I gain

Through the pointy objects, I danced

Through the stabbings on my feet, I danced

Through the blood gushing out, I danced

And just like life….

I’m still dancing

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Donasia Harry

"A writer trying to make it."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.