Poets logo

Dancing Dinosaur

Diva Debbie

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
1
Dancing Dinosaur
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Dance, baby Dance

The audience sings

Swing baby swing

Their voices ring

Dancing, dipping dinosaur

Daring to swoop

her tail

Over the ducking watchers

Diva Debbie

Driving her hips

circling her ribs

Entering her private heaven

Inviting her to

Swing baby swing

Feeling her heart gleam

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 24 days ago

    Go Debbie Go! Nice job this piece reminds me of the little Sally Walker nursery rhyme. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.