Poets logo

Dance with Me

Walk with me upon the green Earth.

By Jillian WeissPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I see you and you see me.

Will you not Dance with Me?

There is freedom and then there is life.

Dance with me through rivers cold.

Walk with me in mountains bold.

Could it be that you are the one for me?

Sky and land.

Earth and Space.

Will you engulf me in your embrace?

Adventures and curiosity.

Sorrow and Toil.

This world is a mixture of beauty and despair.

If you search for me come and meet me there.

Myth

I should have known you were just a myth. I fell in love with the only version of you that wasn't true. You held me tight and said you'd never let me go. But then later the truth that was actually a myth fell into an abyss. I was a fool to think that you were different. Now your name has left its print on my heart and soul. Then when it broke and shattered to the floor I was no longer yours to adore. What a fleeting, fleeting, world. I suppose I am my own best company. Yet, I cannot admit defeat. I know better.

I thought we could be happy.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jillian Weiss

Hi, my name is Jillian Weiss and I am 21 years old. I am a proud patriot, I love America and enjoy stating my opinion about current events. I've been writing ever since I could pick up a pencil. Join me in this walk of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.