Poets logo

Damn.

Remembering hurts sometimes.

By Tressa RosePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Damn.
Photo by Kristijan Arsov on Unsplash

I still remember the feeling,

The moment it hit me.

About that one person,

I never thought I had to worry about.

How it felt,

When they betrayed me.

sad poetryheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Think most have been there! Beautifully articulated Tressa 🤍

  • They always do us dirty! It hurts so bad when this happens!

  • Test7 months ago

    fantastic writing!

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    It’s very sad when this happens 😞

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Always painful...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.