Poets logo

Daily Reminder

Sticky Note

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
ItsYourDestinyTv

I like when the true colors of the person show.
Dodging bullets like the matrix.

For those times I ignored my gut,
intuition, spirit of discernment!

I give myself grace, I hope you do too.

Don't be so hard on Yourself, it was meant to be tricky.

Could seem nice at 1st, then quickly turn cold. Could seem mean for years then suddenly kind. Could give love easily but not monogamously!


Forgive You, Forgive them! We make mistakes, simply Life's lessons meant to guide you the next go around, It's a part of the human experience, right?

People, places, things like a jigsaw puzzle choose wisely.
Unsure of the path, then don't decide so quickly this time!

Think, breathe, meditate and you'll find the true color.

how to
2

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Sometimes it's just so shocking when someone reveals their true colour. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.