Poets logo

Daddy, Please Help Me

I’m losing my mind.

By Drew ChamberlinPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to be shot in the head so they pump me full of pills and meds, so I can be normal, so I can think, so I can be want they want me to be.

Please save me I can't stand it here it's driving me insane. "Maybe it's your fault, you're the one to blame." I'm not happy here, I'm too scared to leave my room. "It's your fault it's just your anxiety, you'll get over it soon." No it's not, I'm not comfortable in my own home, it's a mess, why does the world punish us for who we are and trying to confess?

Why do we live like this, why do we deserve to suffer? "It's okay because it only makes you stronger."

No it doesn't, it makes us hurt more inside, I didn't choose this life, I didn't choose to die on the inside or to cry so why?

Daddy, I'm not okay, I'm scared, I start to pull out my hair. Not like you'll ever care

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Drew Chamberlin

There's never much to say when someone is still learning about themselves, their thoughts, habits, or goals in life. I have yet to figure out what part in society i'll take and what path i'll lead in life. i hope to find myself soon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.