Poets logo

Daddy Isn’t Here Anymore

Poem

By Diamond OdisterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Daddy Isn’t Here Anymore
Photo by pisauikan on Unsplash

I can hear you tell me you love me

It sounds so beautiful

Life without you ain’t worth living

If I can’t see you anymore

And though we share memories

Yes I’m hurting

Wish we could discover more

But your life’s fading out

What’s that about?

I guess that’s what heavens for

Hold my teddy bear

Until you tuck me in

Don’t know what I’m waiting for

You started a bad habit

You made me look for it

But you never opened the door

Now my eyes are in the clouds

Hoping one day you will come around

Someone tell me what was I waiting for

I have these lucid dreams

Where I hear you scream

Then I can’t see you anymore

Guess it’s a little shocking

To hear knocking

To say daddy isn’t here no more

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.