Poets logo

D.I.S.T.R.A.C.T.I.O.N.

An Acrostic Poem by Jackie Barrows

By Jackie BarrowsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Didn’t know how long it would last…

I was just passing the time.

Sitting and daydreaming all the while,

Thinking about anything and everything but what’s there

Right in front of me, before my very eyes.

All the world passes by, impatient and angry as ever.

Could it stop for one blissful moment? (I’m exhausted.)

This hustle and bustle is too much.

I can’t keep up, but I’ll continue to try.

Onward I go,

No stopping now.

listsocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryart
2

About the Creator

Jackie Barrows

Jackie Barrows is an artist, a writer, and all around creative soul who enjoys bringing new ideas and stories to life. She wears many hats as a Graphic Designer, a blogger, and Lead Production Artist for R.A.W. Productions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    I really like this one! Keep going and don't stop... ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.