Poets logo

Cuuuuurving Line

With Ease

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Cuuuuurving Line
Photo by Olivia Bauso on Unsplash

Watching you swing from side to side

Front to back and round and round

Trying to hold it together on my own

Thanking god everyday because without you I would be gone

My mind is playing games and I’m trying to gain control

But seeing you play on the swings makes me the happiest girl

I never imagined being a single mom

Ya girl loves her some Madelyn

One day I pray my writing makes it on The NY Times

Salute to all the baby mamas (not that it’s something to glorify)

Not to forget about that, but let’s bring it back

Inhale, exhale, meditate, snap, snap,

Breathe!

nature poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryhow tochildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Beautiful piece ❤️📝💯😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.