Poets logo

Cut

Too Fast, Too Sharp

By Gabriela LinaresPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Brown, deep eyes

Sharp like a knife.

With a smile so bright

Like the pearly white

Left me with

With blood dripping down

My broken heart.

Didn’t say goodbye,

Left so fast

Leaving me behind

Unable to say

What’s on my mind;

Now the voices won’t shut up

They tell me to lie

Cut me so deep

Caught me by surprise,

Skillful hands cut

Right into my beating heart.

Left me so damaged

Unable to trust

Told me lies

Disguised as love.

Now, I cut everyone too

Too fast, too sharp

I’m just as dangerous

As a newly bought

Pair of scissors;

Everyone better watch out.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Gabriela Linares

Just a girl trying to share her words and dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.