Poets logo

Curses/Call Me Lilin

Two Poems

By Haley MorganPublished 15 days ago 1 min read

My hair, frayed and knotted,

Eyes veiled in darkness, yet light persists.

The wind, a living entity, wraps around me,

A reminder of life's essence, its persistent breath.

Alive, I am, and alive I'll remain,

Challenging the world with my chaotic spirals,

Unraveling the threads of conformity,

Embracing the wild dance of existence.

In this tangled web of existence,

I find solace in the disarray,

Seeking beauty in the untamed,

And purpose in the unfettered rhythm of life.

---------------------------------------------

In the darkened depths, I make my stand,

Call me Lilin, ruler of this land.

Idolizing villains, hand in hand,

Call me Lilin, cruel and grand.

Angst fuels flames, as my fire's bold,

In shadows I dwell, my story told.

Heart ablaze, my talons uncurled,

Call me Lilin, call me dark and bold.

To scorch the earth, my path I trail,

From abyssal depths, I shall prevail.

In this darkness, where I hail,

Call me Lilin, without fail.

Memories fade, but I'll still stride,

In my realm, where darkness does reside

With hesitation, and trust is denied,

Call me Lilin, in shadows I confide.

The villain's role, I'll proudly own,

In the end, they'll cheer my throne.

For I'm the darkness, deeply sown,

Call me Lilin, ruler of the unknown.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Haley Morgan

Welcome to my page! I'm a passionate writer with a deep love for the written word, especially in the realms of poetry and dark fantasy. I hope to illustrate and publish one day!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    So so loved your poem. A nice wordplay was there. Wish you go ahead your journey in the Vocal with a big shout. I subscribed you so I will receive all your future poems 🥰🥰!!!

Haley MorganWritten by Haley Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.