Poets logo

Currency

Shhh dta!

By Brenton FPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
8
justgoogleit.com

yeah sure i can behave

but

i don’t wanna

yeah sure i can keep mum

but i’m not gonna

secrets

currency

of the future

and

what you know

might or might not

hurt you

it depends

on

who else knows

it’s a fucking shame

this flaccid game

this loose floppy frame

nothing left to tame

the forests

a place to keep

the secrets

currency

of the future

and

every tree

will remain

a line

to the past

a line

to redefine

to show decline

a clear mind

the key

every tree

will hold

the secrets

secrets

currency

of the future

and

fuck you

show me

fuck me

tell me

fuck you

fell me

fuck me

sell me

again, again and again

yeah sure

i can behave

and perhaps

maybe

i do it

just this once

refrain from being droll

don’t add to the familial toll

this shit is getting old

and you so you were told

secrets

currency

of the future

and

nothing

but a bit

of warm wind

a wind bearing ill

or a tempest

of good fortune

best served

before date

and then

it’s just

open slather

another soft soap to lather

information to gather

it was not the

WHAT

and always the who

it was all about me

it Was all about you

everything we ever did

everything we will ever do

what can be kept

what can be sold

what can be best

what can be bold

secrets are sometimes

simply

best

untold

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentary
8

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Bold & lived it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Whoaaaa, this was so freaking intense! I loved it!

  • Dee Dee Farrrrk3 months ago

    'ken amazing

  • This is pretty intense. I read faster and faster as it went on. Great pace

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.