Poets logo

Curious

My Stalker

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
6
Curious
Photo by Tim Foster on Unsplash

Curious?

You must be.

I saw you stalking

the trail behind my house.

******

You said,

good bye

months ago

but there you were.

******

Curious?

You see me

flourish as I grow

my empire.

******

Lost me?

Of course you did.

and you only

get to see and not partake.

******

Curious?

You wonder

who comes and go

in and out of my life.

******

No one

not one

I will not allow

crazy in my life.

******

Curious?

I am sure

you are especially

when you saw my new car.

*******

I am doing

what is best

for me

you are a memory.

******

Curious?

You dialed

my number

and the record shows.

******

I choose

to decide

who has

access to my energy.

******

Curious?

I am sure

you are

lurking in the dark.

******

I smile

as you drive

by my lit

porch light.

******

Curious?

Regretful?

Lost?

I am sure you are.

******

That choice

was yours,

Live with it.

Your consequences not mine.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    Wow! ❤️

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    I love this poem. ♥️💓

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Wow. I feel like there is an ending here that maybe won't be so kind...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.