Poets logo

Cupid's Missed Mark

A Limerick on Cupid's Mischiefs.

By MorganPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Cupid's Missed Mark
Photo by Fran on Unsplash

Stupid cupid, playing jokes.

Thought he aimed well with all his strokes,

He missed the heart of the woman I love.

He kept laughing off from above,

All my hopes went up in smokes.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Stupid Cupid! Well done ☺️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.