Poets logo

Cuchillo

An ode to the pocket knife.

By LEFPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3

The way is lonely and cold

Wondering in a world unknown

Solitary silence on my journey

Leaves room for the brain to wonder.

***

Darkness surrounding every angle

Vision focused on the necessary

Hearing attuned to the decibel

Sixth sense activated.

***

Movement in the void detected

Every ounce of me is ready

Waiting in my fight stance

Fear has no place here.

***

Monsters to the left and demons to the right

Nocturnal creatures breathing down my spine

Come at me because it’s not your night

Prepared for war as I went out the door.

***

In my pocket is your undoing

My little friend has a few words

He’s been waiting patiently for today

When the darkness falls

***

Glinting in the moon light

Adorned with a jagged edge

Cold steel blade of elite craft

Handgrip steady as a warrior.

***

Starlight wondering together

Our verve is never dull

Fashioned just for me.

Never leave home without you.

art
3

About the Creator

LEF

endless stories swirl in my head fueled by coffee!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • DJ Servahits10 months ago

    Wow!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.