Poets logo

Crystal

Rock

By Tambourine ManPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Crystal
Photo by Dan Farrell on Unsplash

A dusty halo that I burned a long time ago,

I miss her, she was a huge part of my life,

Messages under the blasted sun,

Betwixt my foreign enemies,

The downfall of my twisted youth,

Marlboro mistakes starting to escape my memories,

Rubbing me the wrong way,

An excess of lost counterparts,

All i gave her was my all,

Wasn't good enough for my one true love,

Her name rang true in my ears constantly,

Echoing against a backdrop of hell,

A probation that I forgot about,

A kiss that I miss,

One that I will not trip about.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    I understand...I wrote this about my friend who knew "crystal." https://vocal.media/psyche/crystal-2n3qlx0jbc

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.