Poets logo

Crystal to Royalty

‘Twas this night I came upon

By Makenna BoltonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

Upon a chill December night

The blinking stars crept closer to twilight

And a mass of bells met with strident conspire

Soon drowned out by the ballads of a caroling choir

Wondrous dusting composed an enchanted land

In our hearts we feel the ethereal magic

As we stride hand in hand

We become saintly beings one morn

To playfully give and receive

This season glistens spirited love

Don’t question, just feel it and believe

Holiday
2

About the Creator

Makenna Bolton

Hi! My name is Makenna Bolton, I am 20 years old. I grew up in Wisconsin and in June I graduated from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in LA; with an Associates in Dance and Theatre. As well as writing, I love acting, and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was just so beautiful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.