Poets logo

Crushed

Acrostic for Eclipse

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
6
Crushed
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

Erase the hope of feeling peace,

Crush my feelings of validation,

Lie to others that I was the problem,

Intimidate me and make me feel worthless.

Pass off like you did not hurt me,

Silence me with your narcissism and

Eradicate my sense of being whole.

CONTENT WARNINGAcrostic
6

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 days ago

    Oh, ouch 😔

  • Novel Allen15 days ago

    Writing it down can help to release the pain. Yet, pain lingers. Family, friends, those close to us will ever cause pain, but at some point we will let it go and move on. I pray that you are getting to that place of peace. Reaching out hugs and warmth to you Sid. I hope you are doing well. Blessings.

  • I've experienced all of those and it sucks. I'm sorry if you're in that situation. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Kendall Defoe 16 days ago

    Ouch. Everything all right?

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Spectacular & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.