Poets logo

CRUNCH OF A COOKIE

snacktime

By Glory UbaniPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

Real chaos makes no noise, it goes.. Crunch Crunch, more Munch.

The first time I felt war, knife's apart; my mother tried to outsmart my tongue.

She said 'Wait till I serve dinner' but my patience grew thinner.

Taking it outside the world of its jar, that one time, A cookie landed in my hand.

I realized the recipe was art, as chocolate never found a better match.

The smell was like Summer, golden brown made from butter.

The first bite was all things vanilla, Thus it swam in the corners of my mouth. With the long spikes of a whipping delight, came more sugary bites of fire.

Trapped in the clutches of my salivary, there was rivalry as chunks of cookies traveled north to south in my mouth;

Each tooth wanted to chew butter turned brown. I had found a treasure in a glass chamber; a good kind of charm. More Crunch, more Munch.

My tongue becomes a tourist when it senses the taste of you, for exploring your recipe is its favorite thing to do.

Oven-baked Surface; it is as the heart of noon My fingers dance to Ed Sheeran when it feels the Shape of You.

If a cookie had a dollar for everytime I called it a work of art it would be more expensive than Da Vinci's Mona Lisa. As an architect converges two lines to create a design so does the unity of sugar and butter make its flavor divine, A gleam of paradise.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Glory Ubani

"Glory Ubani is an accomplished content writer and author, known for her captivating storytelling and insightful perspectives, With a passion for words and a knack for creativity. Glory has established herself as the world best writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.