Poets logo

Crumbs on my Carpet...

๐Ÿ‘ฃ

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
27
Crumbs on my Carpet...
Photo by Picsea on Unsplash

I adore my buddies with kids

But please don't

Let them near

My living room...

It's not easy

To pristine

With a broom...

I know that you

Might be Enticed, but just

Spare me this

Good night.

If I could,

Then I'd like to

Treat it as an

Exposition...

Maybe I'm rambling,

But I thirst for you

To hear me...

Please don't get any

Crumbs on My Carpetโ—

excerpts
27

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)7 months ago

    ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha! Good one!

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Good one!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ I love this!!! You are so talented, Lonzo!! ๐Ÿ˜

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ No guarantees with my crew! (They're worth it!) Love this!

  • I love it! If there had been severity & discipline attached to this you would have captured my mother perfectly. Instead, you remind me of how a felt when entering the home of some dear friends of ours. Their living room, dining room & entryway were all done in the brightest, cleanest white shag carpet I had ever seen. Everything was immaculate! Forget about crumbs, I was afraid to breathe in there.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Been there, this was before I had my daughter. I had a visitor with a 3 year old, he spilled his red juice from his sipping cup by accident on my white rug. Oh my,lol . When you have kids , you get used to the accidents ,lol

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Good one.

  • Mohamed Jakkathabout a year ago

    Thank you, HandsomelouiiThePoet, for sharing this witty poem with us. Your clever use of language and relatable subject matter made for an enjoyable read. Keep up the great work!

  • Gokilaabout a year ago

    โœจ๏ธit

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    And this is why we have tiles now!!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    HeHe! My carpet's for getting my own crumbs all over! Hands, feet and knees off! Clever stuff, Louii

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Haha!! This was awesome! Made me smile and laugh!! ๐Ÿคฃ Totally get it, I work with kids and they get their sticky little hands on everything and its never the same! I am so on team No Crumbs on My Carpet!!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Wow! Perfectionist much. Honesty is always the best.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Don't get it twisted, the parents feel the same way. LOL!

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    Oh what a funny piece buddy, thatโ€™s why God made dogs, ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, nice one Lonzo ๐Ÿ˜€

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.