Poets logo

Crown.

a poem of confidence.

By Bravely Worded💟Published 2 years ago • 1 min read
1
Crown.
Photo by Christina Langford-Miller on Unsplash

I am royalty. Unbreakable.

Unshakable iron and priceless jewels.

Meant to carry this beautiful weight.

Very few can relate.

I don't take off my crown so you can feel better about yourself.

My crown is here to stay.

I sleep in it.

I wake up in it.

It does not detach from me.

My scars can’t diminish its shine.

Through toil and triumph, loss and love divine the crown goes with me.

I rule and reign as an authority in all things myself and me.

Full stop.

Original work by @bravelyworded | love, loss, letting go and living bravely. Thanks so much for reading my first poetic story.

By Mathias Konrath on Unsplash

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Bravely Worded💟

Sometimes there’s nothing left to do but be BRAVE and true to yourself and your craft. Join me as I share words on love, loss, letting go and living bravely. A lover of words and writing, I’m here to contribute, support and grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.