Poets logo

Crowded Room

a poem

By Overnight nightPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Crowded Room
Photo by Alev Takil on Unsplash

In the midst of a crowded room,

Where voices rise and conversations bloom,

I find a solace in the silence,

A place where my heart finds its balance.

Amidst the hustle and bustle of life,

I seek a moment of peace and respite,

And in this stillness, I find my center,

A place where my soul can truly enter.

For in this quiet, I can hear my heart,

And feel the whispers of my soul impart,

The wisdom that I seek and need,

To guide me on this journey of creed.

So let the world around me swirl and spin,

For in this silence, I find my kin,

And a sense of calm that's all my own,

A place where my spirit can be fully grown.

inspirationalsurreal poetryart
1

About the Creator

Overnight night

I am a software developer who likes poetry and art enthusiast so I leave a little of my ideas here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.