Poets logo

Cremation

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The crow flows deep within my soul

Shilling out the comfy blow

I’m not sure when time will stop

And yet I keep climbing to the top

I’m not sure how to dream

It may be easier than what it seems

Crazy how I’ve never thought

How insanely hard I’ve always fought

For something that I have yet to name

For a self that I’ve always maimed

For a cross I never needed to lie on

For a new dawn that I wanted to ride on

Sitting still is an uncomfortable feeling

Going, is what I am used to. Not simply being

Yet here I am, allowing and creating

My body, heart, mind, and spirit all mediating

Crazy in love with this new life brewing

Mystified and hesitant while working on “doing”

Burnt to dust, my old life no longer in tact

Forward we march, because there’s no turning back

Existence may be futile, but living is a gift

It’s just all the bullshit we need to shift

Believe in me, and I’ll lead you through

To a new life outside of the raining blue

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.