Poets logo

Creativity

Consistency

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Creativity
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I wish this could get easier

My creative flow comes naturally

But I can't make it flow consistently

Can’t force anything out of me

Watching others grow bigger

How do they post consecutively

I prefer quality over quantity

People who can do both amaze me

Being consistent is the goal I’m trying to reach

They is no magic formula for creativity

This gonna take the fun out of me

Sometimes I forget why I create all this

The vision was much bigger than me

I provide words that someone needs

Just trying to inspire all the people I reach

I would always choose creativity over consistently

inspirationalsocial commentaryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    I agree with you on creativity over consistency. When I started I was just writing for the sake of writing, because I love to write. Of course I have many (0) reads from then. But that is ok. I was doing me during Corona. It kept me sane. But I read other people's stories and built up a conversation with a few people. Then I took stock and channeled my mind to a higher plane of thinking. So I just wrote from my heart instead of my head. I got better. I encouraged people in their choices and those people have remained my Vocal friends, I think of them as my children. Sometimes I write so many pieces I have to space them over different days. You have to listen to your heart. Sometimes what you think is consistency may turn out to be what people actually prefer to read. So again, listen to your heart and write to your heart's content. You never know when a few gems may surprise you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.