Poets logo

Creativity is Banished

A Short Poem

By Rika LekayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

A harsh reality,

Is what I fear.

One reality, where creativity...

And creative minds...

Are gone.

***

Swept away from this world,

Without a single trace,

And banished to depths of hell.

***

Where it's a sin to show or be creative,

And I'm the empress of this forsaken place.

Because I kept sinning,

So he put me here to rule.

As punishment for showing the world,

My creative,

Autistic mind.

***

Trying to keep me away,

From the boring reality I live in.

Though, I don't mind being here,

I can express myself freely in this dimension.

I don't have to pretend to be someone I am not,

I am free...

Free from this other more harsher reality,

When I am banished to this forsaken land.

I make the rules,

Whatever I say...

Goes my way.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Rika Lekay

Hi! I'm currently 20 years old and I love to write short stories, poems, novels, and writing prompts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.