Poets logo

Creativity and Me

My home is in me

By BF JeffersPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Created by author using Canva

Melodious tunes ringing through my ears

Yelling out to me above all my fears

Holding tight onto the person that I've grown to be

Originality - is not lost on me

Muses all around and in everything I see

Evoking a passion that spreads innately

Ideas with no limitations

Sparking flames without reservations

Chills down my spine, and I glow

Rhyme and rhythm start to flow

Energy surges high

Allowing my dreams to live and not die

The many sensations running over me start to seep

Incubation of ideas still happen when I sleep

Visions and daydreams play on repeat

Illuminating ideas that move to their own beat

To have a state of being where you can freely be

You'll understand that creativity is home to me

inspirational
8

About the Creator

BF Jeffers

I'm someone that likes to read, write, sing, dance and try new things. It'd be nice to connect with fellow writers or other like-minded individuals! More to come.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.