Poets logo

Creation

...

By Benjamin Butz-WeidnerPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

my eyes see in:

my tears down

the inside of my cheek

someone put raw onion

in my mouth

and the snot runs up

my nose

they (We) sit

on the bottoms of branches

eating in peace

gravity hangs on fishing wire threaded by fate

and pulls the world upright

and wrong

while we eat onions

and call them apples

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Benjamin Butz-Weidner

I've come here to tell my tales, and share my truths.

Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/benbw63/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Impressive work! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.