Poets logo

Create

bring (something) into existence

By Unspoken WordsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Create
Photo by Quino Al on Unsplash

The sound of silence vividly speaks, constantly repeats.

As my mind fills with nothing,

I become filled with nothing less.

As I open my mouth to speak,

The words quickly leave...

The world around me absorbs every emotion I feel,

Yet I stand before you unchained, by my unemotional pain.

As I open my eyes I begin to dream,

Can you see?

Can you feel?

Can you understand its the nightmares that are real?

As I awakened something out of nothing,

Nothing is what I have always known to be real,

Something that silence revealed.

With my mind still,

The silence became something that nothing was able to fill.

As I close my eyes,

Is the glass half full, or is it just as full as it can be?

The only thing empty is where the glass was and where it will be...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Unspoken Words

IG: quintoro_s

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.